• Junior Tour Junior Masters
    Chennai Kolkata Lucknow Pune

    September 26, 2016


    Deccan Gymkhana Club
    Survey No 759/1, Ground Floor, Club house building, Pune - 411004

    • - 7 Hard Courts and Flood Lights
    • - Balls are AITA Approved
    Entry: September 5, 2016

    Withdrawal: September 19, 2016

    Sign In: September 23, 2016 12:00 P M – 2:00 P M
    Age groups

    Under 12 & Under 14

    Under - 12 Single BOYS & GIRLS

    Under - 14 Single BOYS & GIRLS

    Under - 14 Doubles BOYS & GIRLS


    Mr.Sharad Kumar
    +91 9654 990 818


    Mrs.Vaishali Sheketkar
    +91 9823 568 926

    The last and final leg of the HCL Tennis Junior Tour took place in Pune at the Deccan Gymkhana . We received an over whelming response for the Pune leg of the tournament with the number of entries crossing over 450. The final number of participants across all four categories – Boys and Girls, under 12 and 14 was 242.

    The qualifying draws at Pune were as follows:

    Boys U12: Draw of 64
    Boys U14: Draw of 64 Girls
    U12: Draw of 64 Girls
    U14: Draw of 32

    The Boys under 12 category saw the participation of Akarsh Gaonkar and Anmay Devaraj who are ranked No. 2 and No. 5 respectively in the country.Khushi Sharma who was seeded 3 was knocked out by unseeded Karthika Vijay in the Girls U12 category. Qualifier Dhananjay Athreya managed to get the better of 7th seed Daksh Prasad in the first round of Boys U12 singles. Arjun Gohad played with a purpose and defeated 8th seed Karim Khan in the quarter finals of the Boys U14 singles. Arjun Gohad played some sensational tennis in the U12 and the U14 categories and even managed to reach the finals of the Boys Doubles.

    The plate event was conducted for the Boys U12, Boys U14 and Girls U12 categories and the kids played their heart out to perform their best at it.

    The results of the HCL Tennis Junior Tour – Pune are as follows:

    Boys U12
    Winner: Akarsh Gaonkar(Karnataka)
    Runner Up: Anmay Yogesh Devaraj (Karnataka)

    Girls U12
    Winner: Rutuja Chaphalkar (Maharashtra)
    Runner Up: Mekhala Manna (West Bengal)

    Boys U14
    Winner: Yashraj Dalvi (Maharashtra)
    Runner Up: Shantanu Powar (Maharashtra)

    Girls U14
    Winner: P Sruthi (Tamil Nadu)
    Runner Up: Sneha Ranade (Maharashtra)

    Boys Doubles
    Winners: Atharva Amrule & Yashraj Dalvi (Maharashtra)
    Runner Up: Shantanu Powar & Arjun Gohad (Maharashtra)

    Girls Doubles
    Winners: P Sruthi & Kaavya Palani (Tamil Nadu)
    Runners Up: Lakshmi Prabha & Karthika Vijay (Tamil Nadu)

    Plate Event Boys U12
    Winner: Ved Kulkarni (Maharashtra)
    Runner Up: Aditya Rai (Maharashtra)

    Plate Event Boys U14
    Winner: Ojas Dabbas (Maharashtra)
    Runner Up: Skandha Prasanna Rao (Karnataka)

    Plate Event Girls U12
    Winner: Soha Patil (Maharashtra)
    Runner Up: Aditi Lake (Maharashtra)

    View More ↔ Scroll Now

    To be updated soon

    Coming soon.